loader image


Honorary Members

Honorary President
Mrs Prosper Khedoo Marie Anic Rozy

A passion for social work with a Diploma in Community Services, Mrs Khedoo is deeply involved in the rehabilitation of street children, teenage pregnancy and poverty alleviation. She has knowledge and experience dealing with:

  • Capacity building
  • Community development
  • Social marketing,
  • Leadership & management
  • Kreol literacy
  • Child abuse and child neglected
  • Battered women and children
  • Medication
  • Conflict management
  • Suicide
Honorary Vice President
Mr Saheed Thupsee
  • Former teacher at Saint Mary’s College
  • Former Officer in charge of SMEs incubator at SMEDA
  • Business linker at Malaysian Trade Development Corporation
  • Member of Health Advisory of Victoria Hospital
  • Aaleemee Society Founder of NGO
  • Founder of Cardiac Centre Pamplemouses
  • Honorary Freedom of Town Of Curepipe (Citoyenneté De Curepipe)

Honorary Vice President
Mr Goinsamy Naidu
  • Head teacher of Primary Schools
  • Ex.Manager of L.P Govindramen SEN School.
  • Assistant Secretary of the Club Le Flamboyant,
  • President of Grand Port Anti-Corruption Committee
  • Honorary Citizen of L’Escalier.

Honorary Vice President
Mr Veenace Koonjal

Mr Koonjal holds a Masters’ degree in Economics & Counselling Psychology. He is currently a learner for a Doctoral degree. He has previously served in the private sector as well as in State owned Institutions as Economist, Board Director and General Manager and in the Government, as Senior Advisor to the Minister of Education and Human Resources. He is presently the Managing Director of a Training & Consulting company and as a registered licensed trainer, he offers training programmes in a number of private and public institutions. As an active social entrepreneur, Veenace Koonjal is the President of Children Foundation and has in the past occupied and experienced the following positions amongst others:

  • President of the Mauritius Council of Social Service [MACOSS]
  • President of Sri Sathya Sai Organization Vacoas
  • National Service Convenor of Sri Sathya Sai Organizations Mauritius
  • Manager of the Hindu Education Authority [HEA] Arya Sabha Mauritius
  • President of PTA Aryan Vedic Hindu Aided School
  • Executive member of PTA Dr Maurice Cure State College
  • Life Member of Arya Sabha Mauritius till now